Officers & Committee

Society Officers:

President
Dr Eoin Magennis
InterTrade Ireland
Newry
eoin.magennis@intertradeireland.com

Secretary
Dr David Fleming
Department of History
University of Limerick
david.fleming@ul.ie

Dr Liam Chambers
Acting Treasurer

Department of History
Mary Immaculate College
University of Limerick
liam.chambers@mic.ul.ie

General Editor (Literature)
Dr Clíona Ó Gallchoir
Department of English
University College Cork
C.Gallchoir@ucc.ie

General Editor (History)
Dr Patrick Walsh
School of History and Archives
University College Dublin
patrick.a.walsh@ucd.ie

Irish Language Editor
Prof. Ciarán Mac Murchaidh
Fiontar & Scoil na Gaeilge
Dublin City University
ciaran.macmurchaidh@dcu.ie

Committee Members:

Dr Michael Brown
Centre for Irish Scottish Studies
Department of Modern History
University of Aberdeen
m.brown@abdn.ac.uk

Dr Conrad Brunström
Department of English
NUI Maynooth
conrad.brunstrom@nuim.ie

Prof. Andrew Carpenter
(Founding Editor)
Department of English
University College Dublin
andrew.carpenter@ucd.ie

Eugenie Carr
Independent Scholar
eugeniecarr@eircom.net

Dr Charlie Dillon
Department of Celtic Studies
Queen’s University Belfast
c.dillon@qub.ac.uk

Dr Aileen Douglas
School of English
Trinity College Dublin
adouglas@tcd.ie

Dr Suzanne Forbes
History Department
The Open University
suzanne.forbes@open.ac.uk

Prof. Moyra Haslett
School of English
Queen’s University Belfast
m.haslett@qub.ac.uk

Prof. James Kelly
(Past President)
Department of History
St. Patrick’s College
James.kelly@spd.dcu.ie

Dr Charles Ivar McGrath
School of History & Archives
University College Dublin
ivar.mcgrath@ucd.ie

Dr Lesa Ní Mhunghaile
Roinn na Gaeilge
NUI Galway
lesa.nimhunghaile@mic.ul.ie

Dr. Máire Ní Íceadha
Roinn na Gaeilge
MIC Campas Phádraig
Durlas Éile
maire.niiceadha@mic.ul.ie.

Dr Christina Morin
School of Languages, Literature, Culture and Communication
University of Limerick
Christina.Morin@ul.ie

Prof. Ian Campbell Ross
(Founding Editor)
School of English
Trinity College Dublin
icross@tcd.ie

Prof. Geraldine Sheridan
Department of Languages and Cultural Studies
University of Limerick
geraldine.sheridan@ul.ie